День: 15 ноября 2020

My summer holidays

I spend m summer hoolidays in the village of the Aygehovit, which is in the region of Ijevan, In fundamental i spend in Ijevan with my mother and grandmother.

I vizited the church of Haghartsin, the church of Aygehovit, the church of Khachtarak,  the park of Dendro. The weather was very fresh and the food also. I enjoyed my summer holidays, because the view of Ijevan was very finally.

My home

I would like to tell you all about my home. Firstly I must tell you that I live in the Erevan
 The rooms are light, though net very large. Its quite a modern-looking flat with two balconies looking out on the park in front of the building.
Our sitting room is quite a big room, about 17 square metres. As my mother doesn’t like much furniture in the house so in the sitting room there are 4 comfortable chairs and a sofa, a coffee-table, a television set in the comer of the room and a bookcase. Of course there is a carpet on the floor. We usually watch television in the sitting-room or have dinner on special occasions.
I am happy to have a room for myself. Its the smallest room in the flat but I try to keep it tidy and cosy. There is a single-bed, a writing table, a bookcase and a wardrobe in my room. There is a little rug on the floor. You may be surprised to hear when I tell you that the most popular and favourite place with all of us is the kitchen. We spend most of our time in the kitchen, not eating in fact, we like just to sit and talk there.
Our kitchen is comparatively large and looks the usual modem kitchen you can see in many other homes. There is a gas-cooker, a fridge, a kitchen table and some cupboards in it. We have regular meals in the kitchen.
Ah, yes, I haven’t mentioned the corridor. Its long but slightly narrow.
I like our flat. Its also important that our building is quite close to the town centre, its only five stops from the town’s main street. What else can I tell you about our home?

Symbols of Armenia

Armenia being one of the oldest countries in the world was also the first country to adopt Christianity as its state religion back in 301 AD (that’s more than 1,700 years ago!). Its millennium old monasteries can usually be found situated on highlands amongst picturesque landscapes where they are less vulnerable to attacks. Armenia, also known as the “land of churches”, has around 4,000 monasteries and churches. Here’s our curated list in random order for the 10 most beautiful churches in Armenia that you must visit at least once in your life!

1. Khor Virap Monastery

It’s no wonder why Khor Virap is one of the favourite attractions of most travellers in Armenia. The majestic Mt Ararat positioned right behind the church makes a fantastic backdrop for a panorama view of the church. The locals also believed that Mt Ararat protected the monastery against a strong earthquake in the past.

The absolutely stunning Khor Virap against the majestic Mt. Ararat.

It is believed that St Gregory the illuminator was imprisoned here in this dungeon was dug 7-8 metres underground for his preaching of Christianity to the people in Armenia. It was such a miracle that despite being imprisoned for 13 years, he was still alive when they found him. It turned out that throughout the years, there was this Christian lady who continued to give him some bread surreptitiously.

Tip: For those who are claustrophobic, it’s advisable to not enter the pit. It was quite challenging climbing down the vertical ladder into the pit.

The pit where St. Gregory the Illuminator was imprisoned for 13 years

2. Noravank Monastery

This monastery is most famous for its two-storey church whereby you will have to climb up to the main entrance via a narrow staircase made from stones jutting out from the face of building.

3. Echimiazin Armenian Apostolic Church

This was the first cathedral that was ever built in Armenia and also the oldest cathedral in the world. Sadly the main church building has been under construction for the past few years, hence we were not able to get a nice shot of it. The photo below shows the main entrance to this Church. This place was also the headquarter for all the churches in Armenia.

And yes, this is the majestic view of the Echmiadzin church in summer when it was not under any renovation. Very beautifull

4. Zvartnots Ruins

Zvartnots is also known as the “temple of ruins” and it is listed as a UNESCO heritage site. This place was the first circular 3 storey church built back in the 6th century which only lasted for 3 centuries before it was destroyed by an earthquake. Some of the pillars and the altar of the church were relatively well preserved and you could also still see its exterior circular architecture.  The Armenians later learnt to built more stable rectangular based churches instead of circular shaped

5. Geghard Monastery

This was one of the most interesting and unique monasteries that we’ve seen during our time in Armenia and also my personal favourite. This entire cave monastery was carved inside a rock mountain, how is that even possible back then with limited tools and technology?! Its name “Geghard” means spear and this spear was actually referring to the same spear that was used to pierce Christ after he was being crucified on the cross to check if he was still alive. Many pilgrims head here to see the relic of the “spear” and hence they eventually renamed the monastery to Geghard Monastery (Spear Monastery).

Description: geghard

Can you imagine, this entire church was carved inside a rock mountain! Look at the details on the pillars and sides of the walls. Also, the exact spot where we were standing in the photo below was said to have the best natural acoustics ever. We did try humming a tune and it immediately sent tingles up our spine! The echo was unbelievable and even the slightest whisper could be heard clearly and beautifully!

Possessive Case — Exercise

1. the camera / Tom

2. the eyes / the cat
The cat’s eyes
3. the top / the page

4. the daughter / Mr Smith

5. the toys / the children

6. the names / your friend

7. the man / name
the man’s name
8. the car / Mike

9. the garden / our neighbours

10. the birthday / my father
My father’s birthday
11. the car / my friends

12. the dog / the boys

13. the dress / Jane
Jane’s dress
14. the ball / the girls

15. the price / the coat

16. the ring / Susan
Susan’s ring
17. the rackets / the players

18. the house / the Coopers

19. the uncle / Bill
Bill’s uncle
20. the waiting room / the doctor
the doctor’s waiting room

Homework

Fill in my, your, his, her, its, our, their.
1. I don’t know the time because I can’t find my watch.
2. What’s the boy’s name? his name is Ben Scott.
3. Debbie has got a cat. Her cat is very lively.
4. The dog is very cute.  name is Ben.
5. We are at school. Our school is very nice.
6. I have a new laptop. My laptop is white.
7. I’m from Seattle. Most of my friends are from Seattle, too.
8. The rabbit is white.  cage is in the garden.
9. Sandra and Jenny are friends. Their school is in the city centre.
10. The Millers have a new car.  car is blue.
11. Emma Peel has got a brother. His name is Paul.
12. Nick Baker has a sister. Her name is Debbie.
13. Yes, we have a dog. Our dog is very old.
14. The boys have got a tortoise.  name is Trundle.
15. Suddenly the children see an old man. It’s  grandfather.
16. Aunt Mary is sitting at the table. Peter fills  glass with juice.
17. We take the guitars and start to play.  music is great.
18. Captain Clark drives a yellow sports car. It’s his car.
19. Tom and Robert like fish and chips. It’s their favourite food.
20. We cannot come on Saturday. It’s our father’s birthday.

Homework

Fill in mine, yours, his, hers, ours, theirs.
A: Is this my book?
B: No, it’s . Yours is over there on the desk.
A: Do you really think that it was my fault?
B: Yes, of course it was yours.
A: Is this our neighbours’ dog digging in our garden?
B: Yes, it’s .
A: Who left that mobile phone on the shelf? Is it my brother’s?
B: Yes, I’m sure it’s his.
A: Is this my glass?
B: No, it’s not yours. It’s mine.
A: Those are your kids’ bikes, aren’t they?
B: Yes, they are. They are theirs.
A: Whose sunglasses are these?
B: They are . I was looking for them for some time.
A: Is that your car in the driveway?
B: No. We parked ours on the street.
A: Linda is looking for her keys. Are these hers?
B: Yes, they are hers.
A: This is your parents’ car, isn’t it?
B: No, it’s . I bought it last Tuesday.
A: Someone forgot this umbrella? Is it your brother’s?
B: Yes, I think it’s his.
A: Does that red SUV belong to your parents?
B: Yes, it’s theirs.

Homework

Fill in my, your, his, her, its, our, their.
1. Ann likes her teachers at school.
2. Is this Peter’s book? No, his book is in the schoolbag.
3. Mary, is this your bike? No, my bike is behind the house.
4. The hamster is in  cage.
5. Henry helps his little brother.
6. Children, where are your exercise books?
7. The boys play with  football.
8. Tommy writes his homework.
9. Paul and Cathy eat their sandwiches.
10. My sister and I go to  grandmother.
11. The monkey eats  bananas.
12. The cats drink their milk.
13. Tom and I like spaghetti. It is  favourite food.
14. Carol and Bob do not like their classroom.
15. Can I play with  computer game, Tom?
16. Dad always washes  car on Sundays.
17. What’s your telephone number, Susan?
18. Ann has two brothers. Their names are Bill and George.
19. Lucy likes her new bike.
20. I can’t find my new shirt. Have you seen it?

English 12.10

Fill in the possessive pronouns (mine, yours, his, hers, ours, theirs).

1. «Dorothy don’t use this towel, please. It isn’t yours
2. We gave them our phone number, and they gave us theirs.
3. Your dog isn’t brown,  is black.
4. Where is my coat? This one isn’t .
5. The white laptop is mine, the black one is his. (My boyfriend’s)
6. My brother has got his ticket, but I can’t find mine.
7. They say that this picture is theirs.
8. I can’t find my eraser. Can I borrow yours?
9. I know Peter well. He’s a friend of mine.
10. Which one is your sister’s bag? The bigger one is hers.
11. He claims this mobile phone to be .
12. This is not my parents’ car. theirs is blue and much bigger.
13. This isn’t our son’s bike. his is in the garage.
14. I don’t think this umbrella is hers. (My sister’s)
15. Dad, we can’t find our passports. Have you taken ?

Նախագիծ Սեբաստացի 30

Խնդիր

Գարնանը պապիկս ցանեց արտը: Արտի 1/3-ը ցանեց ցորեն, ցանված տարածքի 1/3-ի չափով ցանվեց գարի: Արտի մնացած տարածքի 2/5-ը  պապիկս ցանեց  կորեկ: Մնաց 40 հա  տարածք, որում ցանեց եգիպտացորեն:

Քանի հա էր կազմում պապիկիս արտը:

Լուծում.

Արտի մակերեսը նշանակենք x-ով:

Ցորեն- x*1/3 = x/3

Գարի – x/3 * 1/3 = x/9

Մնացած տարածքը – x- (x/3+x/9) = x- 4x/9 = 5x/9

Կորեկ – 2/5 * 5x/9 = 2/9 x

x/3+x/9+2x/9 + 40 =x

 3x/9+x/9+2x/9 +40 = x

6x + 360 = 9x

9x-6x=3x = 360

x = 120

Պատ.՝ 120 հա: